Royce Da 5’9″ Premieres New Video/Single, Overcomer ft. Westside Gunn, Reveals The Allegory Release Date

Royce Da 5’9″ has kept himself busy the past several years.  Whether solo or with longtime collaborator and partner in-rhyme, Eminem, as part of Bad Meets Evil or even as part of PRhyme, with longtime collaborator, DJ Premier.  Not to mention with collaborators, Joe Budden, KXNG CROOKED and Joell Ortiz, as part of supergroup, Slaughterhouse.  Though most Slaughterhouse material have obviously been sans Joey for most of the past several years.

While after his critically-acclaimed last solo album, Book of Ryan, that he released in 2018, and still gets pretty heavy rotation.  Royce is ready to double up with his newest solo album, The Allegory, set for release on Feb. 21st via eOne/Heaven Studios.  One of the top and most revered emcees and lyricists in all of Hip-Hop, showing he is a jack of all trades, as he also produced all 22 tracks on the new album.  Which is armed with several skits, interludes and features ranging from everyone KXNG CROOKED to Conway the Machine, Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, Kid Vishis, DJ Premier, Grafh, as well as several others.

Royce premiered earlier today the very powerful and controversial new Cricket-directed video for the Westside Gunn featured, Overcomer.  Which is a powerful and thought-provoking new single featuring the Griselda/Shady Records rapper, that questions the decisions we make in life and the repercussions that come from them.  Not to mention the record also takes shots at his former Shady Records labelmate, Yelawolf.  It’s the followup to Royce’s powerful lead single, Black Savage.

You can check out the very dope, powerful and controversial new visual below.  As well as the full tracklisting and cover art for the album.  Not to mention you can hear Royce both featured (and his production) on Eminem’s just released surprise new album, Music to Be Murdered By.

  1. “Mr. Grace (Intro)”
  2. “Dope Man” f. Emanny & Cedric the Entertainer
  3. “I Don’t Age”
  4. “Pendulum” f. Ashley Sorrell”
  5. “I Play Forever” f. Grafh
  6. “Ice Cream (Interlude)”
  7. “On the Block” f. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier
  8. “Generation Is Broken”
  9. “Overcomer” f. Westside Gunn
  10. “Mrs. Grace (Interlude)”
  11. “Thou Shall” f. Kid Vishis
  12. “FUBU” f. Conway the Machine
  13. “A Black Man Favorite Shoe (Skit)”
  14. “Upside Down” f. Ashley Sorrell & Benny the Butcher
  15. “Perspective (Skit)”
  16. “Tricked” f. KXNG Crooked
  17. “Black People In America”
  18. “Black Savage” f. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi the Prynce & T.I.
  19. “Rhinestone Doo Rag”
  20. “Young World” f. Vince Staples & G Perico
  21. “My People Free” f. Ashley Sorrell
  22. “Hero” f. White Gold

About The Author