Method Man Reveals Cover Art, Release Date & Tracklist For, Meth Lab II: The Lithium

While most of us are really waiting for Method Man’s long-awaited and highly-anticipated next solo album, Crystal Meth, he has focused on putting out another compilation album in his Meth Lab series.  Recently dropping the video for his Dame Grease-produced single, Grand Prix, the legendary emcee, Wu-Tang Clan member, actor and iconic entertainment figure, hit us today with the cover art for the upcoming new compilation album, Meth Lab II: The Lithium.  A sequel of sorts to, The Meth Lab, which he dropped along with Hanz On Music and the legendary Tommy Boy Entertainment in Aug. of 2015.  He also revealed the tracklist and release date of Nov. 13th, along with a trailer as well.  The release date is almost exactly 25 years after Wu-Tang Clan put out their seminal groundbreaking debut album, Enter the 36 Chambers on Nov. 9, 1993.  With this new compilation, which features some big names such as Snoop Dogg, Redman and fellow Wu-Tang Clan members Raekwon, Masta Killa and Cappadonna, but also features plenty of upcoming Staten Island emcees.  The underlying goal of the project, which Mef curated once again with longtime friend and collaborator, Hanz On, is to give a spotlight and opportunity to upcoming rappers from Staten Island, alongside himself and other fellow Clan members.  Which is why it was also all recorded in Meth Lab Studios in Staten Island.

The full tracklisting along with the trailer can be seen below.

The Pilot – Intro
Episode 1 – Kill Different (Hanz On & Raekwon)
Episode 2 – Eastside (Intel & Snoop Dogg)
Commercial Break (Thotti Gotti)
Episode 3 – Grand Prix
Commercial Break (Impractical Jokers Pranks)
Episode 4 – Drunk Tunes (Noreaga, Joe Young, Mall G, Jessica Lee Lamberti, Deanna Hunt)
Emergency Forecast (Thotti Gotti Weather Report)
Episode 5 – Wild Cats (Redman, Streetlife & Hanz On)
Episode 6 – The Lab (Spank)
Episode 7 – Bridge Boys ( Roc ‘Heltah Skeltah’ & Kash Varrazano)
Episode 8 – Back Blockz (Freak, Cardi Express & Youngin)
Episode 9 – Ronin’s (Hanz On, Cappadonna & Masta Killah)
Commercial Break (Impractical Jokes ”Torture”)
Episode 10 – Two More Mins
Commercial Break (Thotti Gotti “Pussy On Soundcloud”)
Episode 11 – SI Vs. Everybody (Apocalipps & Iron Mike)
Episode 12 – Lithium (Sheek Louch & Hanz On)
Episode 13 – P.L.O. Remix (Hanz On, Hue Hef, Streetlife & Lounge Lo)
Episode 14 – Killing The Game (Pretty Blanco)
Episode 15 – Yo (Hanz On, Streetlife & Apocalipps)